Quotes From Winners

English: Arnold Schwarzenegger in July 2003
 Arnold Schwarzenegger in July 2003 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength”.

Arnold Schwarzenegger

“When you are winning a war almost everything that happens can be claimed to be right and wise.’

Winston Churchill

“Winning is not a sometime thing; it’s an all time thing. You don’t win once in a while, you don’t do things right once in a while, you do them right all the time. Winning is habit. Unfortunately, so is losing.”

Vince Lombardi

“Don’t fight a battle if you don’t gain anything by winning.”

Erwin Rommel

“It kills me to lose. If I’m a troublemaker, and I don’t think that my temper makes me one, then it’s because I can’t stand losing. That’s the way I am about winning, all I ever wanted to do was finish first.”

Jackie Robinson

“Whoever is winning at the moment will always seem to be invincible.”

George Orwell

“Most people give up just when they’re about to achieve success. They quit on the one yard line. They give up at the last minute of the game one foot from a winning touchdown.”

Ross Perot

“I never did say that you can’t be a nice guy and win. I said that if I was playing third base and my mother rounded third with the winning run, I’d trip her up”.

Leo Durocher

“The person that said winning isn’t everything, never won anything.”

Mia Hamm

“Winning is great, sure, but if you are really going to do something in life, the secret is learning how to lose. Nobody goes undefeated all the time. If you can pick up after a crushing defeat, and go on to win again, you are going to be a champion someday.”

Wilma Rudolph

“As a player, it says everything about you if you made the Hall of Fame. But, then again, boy… there’s something about winning a Super Bowl.”

Terry Bradshaw

“I never was brought into the league thinking as far as, you know, statistics, things like that. We were really brought into the league in a team concept. Everything was focused around winning.”

Mark Messier

“In real life, it is the hare who wins. Every time. Look around you. And in any case it is my contention that Aesop was writing for the tortoise market. Hares have no time to read. They are too busy winning the game.”

Anita Brookner

“Winning is the science of being totally prepared.”

George Allen, Sr.

Leave a Reply

